Significant changes 

It has been a long time since I have posted on here so I thought I would give you a bit of an update. 

I am back at uni (and back to all the stress) and have since been to see my doctor regarding the issues I discussed over the summer. 

I have had my medication changed (yet again) to fluoxetine. So this is my third lot of meds that I’m trying now and if this doesn’t help at all then my doctor said that we will have to discuss a psych referral, so it seems that he’s got his shit together much more than the other doctors and counsellors I saw! 

I had to slowly come off my sertraline and start my fluoxetine over two weeks which was a very strange experience. As I reduced my sertraline dose I became more and more “out of it” and did not feel like I was in my own body or in that current time. At the time I just put it to withdrawal but I’m scared that it may have been more than that. Paired with my more erratic mood swings I’m worrying about my mental state once again. Which is, of course, incredibly counterproductive. Worrying doesn’t help anything but it’s only once I’m coming down from my high period that I’m thinking this and becoming more anxious about it. I am also a lot more irritable and angry, to the point that I dream situations which I believe are real and in which I get very angry and enjoy it. I’m worried that these might be the early signs of something much more serious which obviously fuels my anxiety all over again. 

Does anyone have any experience with these kinds of symptoms? Any help is appreciated! 

Much love x 

5 thoughts on “Significant changes 

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

